Kristy’s Story

Amen amen!! Covenant Marriage Restored!!

Jake Tilley

I am so humbled and blessed to be able to be a guest contributor on my husband’s blog today.  I’ve struggled with where to start and what to say.  Then I remembered some wise words I once heard in regards to writing.  When you’re in doubt about where to start, it’s always best to go from the beginning.  So that’s where I’ll begin….

Jake and I got married the first time in 2007.  We had an amazing life together and truly loved each other and every minute we had together.  We made a lot of memories and shared a lot of laughs.  We grew our family in 2010 and our daughter was born.  Life looked good.  We were active members of our church and our little family seemed perfect.  In March of 2013, we experienced a miscarriage.  This was by far the most tragic thing I had ever experienced.  At…

View original post 1,614 more words

Leave a Reply

