More Than Seedlings – Part 1: Making a Difference by Being Different

Grace in Waves

“…The kingdom of God is like unto a grain of mustard seed, which a man took, and sowed in his field…” Matthew 13:31

Christ used this illustration as part of a series of parables where He was communicating the nature of the kingdom of God. He offered this comparison right before He gave his parable about the wheat and tares.

wheatandtares

I’m no farmer. In fact, when I was a kid my mom tried to get me to help her weed her garden, but I couldn’t tell the good stuff from the bad stuff. Worse, I often trampled the good stuff. One day it got so bad my mom finally lost her patience and said: “Glenn! Glenn! get out of here. You’re killing everything!” Then she made my brothers help her. (Hahaha! Win-win for me!) Anyway, if I were a farm hand on a place that grew wheat, there’s no way…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

